Don’t Mess With Bird Flu: THE HAN AGENT by Amy Rogers

A good friend of mine, Amy Rogers, is launching a new book today, so help us welcome this new science thriller onto our bookshelves!

“Fans of Michael Crichton, Tess Gerritsen, James Rollins, Robin Cook, and Richard Preston should check out this new science thriller novel by Amy Rogers.”

The Han Agent

By Amy Rogers

Release date: September 5, 2017

Modern biotechnology propels an ancient ethnic rivalry to a terrifying new level… A Japanese pharmaceutical company with ties to war crimes during WWII hires Dr. Amika Nakamura, a Japanese-American scientist, after she is fired for creating mutant flu viruses in a university lab. During a visit to the disputed Senkaku Islands of Japan, Amika becomes entangled in a geopolitical struggle with China. Little does she know that Japanese ultranationalists believe she has the solution to an eighty-year-old quest for the ultimate biological weapon. From the shadows, someone around her is manipulating people, politics, and science. But DNA doesn’t lie. Amika uncovers a shocking truth: a deadly virus is about to put the “gene” in genocide.

About the Author:

Amy Rogers, MD, PhD, is a Harvard-educated scientist, novelist, journalist, educator, critic, and publisher who specializes in all things science-y. Her novels Petroplague,  Reversion, and The Han Agent use real science and medicine to create plausible, frightening scenarios in the style of Michael Crichton.

Video shorts: https://youtu.be/Jngs2STv9A4 and https://youtu.be/_TDd21dpza8

Read THE HAN AGENT by Amy Rogers.

“gripping…a surefire genre hit”—FOREWORD REVIEWS

“frighteningly realistic”—James Rollins, #1 NYT bestseller

“a stunning what-if”—Barry Lancet, author of JAPANTOWN

http://www.sciencethrillersmedia.com/publish/han-agent/

About James J. Murray, Fiction Writer

With experience in both pharmaceutical manufacturing and clinical patient management, medications and their impact on one’s quality of life have been my expertise. My secret passion of murder and mayhem, however, is a whole other matter. I’ve always loved reading murder mysteries and thrillers, and longed to weave such tales of my own. Drawing on my clinical expertise as a pharmacist and my infatuation with the lethal effects of drugs, my tales of murder, mayhem and medicine will have you looking over your shoulder and suspicious of anything in your medicine cabinet.
This entry was posted in A New Science Thriller Novel, A New Thriller Novel By Amy Rogers, A Thriller Novel, About Writing, Biological Warfare, Biological Weapons, Bioterrorism, Bird Flu Gone Wild, Blog Interviews, Blog Writers, Blogging, Lethal Virus Cure Research, Lethal Viruses, Medical Research Misadventures, New Blog, New Book Is Published, New Book Release, New Novel Published, New Novel Release, New Publication, New Research Technology, New Thriller, New Thriller To Download, Prescription For Murder Blog, Th Han Agent Thriller Novel and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s